UA Doctoral Training Alliance > DTA Future Societies

DTA Future Societies

DTA Future Societies

The DTA Future Societies programme will support solutions-driven research that tackles the world’s most pressing challenges, with projects guided by the UN’s Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) and the corresponding research priorities of the participating universities.

The collaborative research environment of the DTA Future Societies will nurture the potential of ESRs to generate the visionary strategies required to protect the world’s ecological balance while taking care of the fundamental human needs of food, water and energy sustainability via the subthemes of resource sustainability, citizen equality and societal challenges.

Partner universities

  • Anglia Ruskin University
  • Birmingham City University
  • Coventry University
  • Leeds Beckett University
  • Teesside University
  • University of Brighton
  • University of Greenwich
  • University of Hertfordshire